Appointment of a new Board of Directors of ASPROFOS 02.09.22

At the meeting of the Board of Directors of ASPROFOS SINGLE MEMBER ENGINEERING SOCIETE ANONYME, held on September 2, 2022, the new Board of Directors of the company was constituted as follows:

Ms. Pinelopi Pagoni is appointed as the new Chairman. She has many years of experience working at the HELLENIC PETROLEUM (HELPE) Group on matters relating to sustainable development, environment and safety. She was actively involved in the licensing and implementation of all major refinery modernization projects and in the acquisitions of the Group, as well as in formulating the Group’s operational strategy by establishing actions in line with the European policies for tackling climate change and climate risk. She has been a member of the Executive Committee of HELPE and has represented the Group in the following capacities: as member of the Scientific Committee for the Oil Companies’ European Association for Environment, Health and Safety in Refining and Distribution (CONCAWE) from 2005 to 2021; as member of the Board of Directors of the Hellenic Association of Chemical Industries from 2009 and as Vice-Chairman from 2018 to 06/2022; and as member of several committees of the Hellenic Federation of Enterprises (SEV) and the support group of SEV’s Board for Sustainable Development from 2009 to 2021.

Mr. Dionysis Belekoukias, who took office on January 23, 2021, remains in his position as Managing Director. He is a Chemical Engineer, graduate of the School of Engineering of the University of Patras, and has risen through the Aspropyrgos Refinery hierarchy to the position of Refinery Manager.

The persons appointed members of the Board of Directors were as follows:

Mr. Ioannis Kalathas is a Mechanical Engineer with a Master’s Degree (MSc) in Business Administration and 20 years of experience in operational research and organizational planning. He has been working for the HELPE Group since March 2012 and has been the Head of the Group’s Human Resources Division since November 2015.

Mr. Stefanos Papadimitriou is a graduate of the Department of Economics, Business Administration, of the Faculty of Law, Economics and Political Sciences of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and holder of a Master’s degree. He has many years of experience in responsible positions in the Financial Services of large groups and he has been the Director of Accounting in the HELPE Group since 2012.

Mr. Diomidis Stamoulis, Chemical Engineer, is an NTUA graduate and holder of a PhD (Delft, Netherlands) and an MBA (ALBA). He has worked in the Aspropyrgos Refinery (1993-1998) and the VIOHALCO Group (1998-2008) and has been working for the HELPE Group since 2008 (Strategic Industrial Activities and Holdings Division).

Mr. Dimitrios Dimakos, Mechanical Engineer, NTUA graduate, has 30 years of professional experience in the field of Maintenance of Mechanical Equipment for Industrial Facilities. He has been working for the HELPE Group since 1993, having served as Head of Mechanical Maintenance, and he holds the position of Maintenance Director at the Aspropyrgos Refinery since 2019.

Finally, in his capacity as employee representative, Mr. Dimitrios Bakogiannis remains a member of the Board of Directors. 

The incumbency of the above members of the Board of Directors shall end on August 27, 2024, while the incumbency of the employee representative shall end on June 15, 2025.


NOTE: The name of the Group has changed from HELLENIC PETROLEUM to HELLENIQ ENERGY

Change cookies consent Revoke cookies consent