Appointment of new Directors to ASPROFOS S.A.'s Board 31.12.21

A new Board of Directors was appointed at ASPROFOS SINGLE MEMBER ENGINEERING S.A.’s BoD meeting that was held on December 31st 2021, constituted as follows:

Mr. Ioannis Fotopoulos was appointed new Chairman of the Board of Directors. He has long experience in the Crude Oil Refining, as well as in the Production Process of Liquid and Gas Hydrocarbons, in various managerial positions. He has led extensive programs to improve internal processes and safety at HELPE Refineries. From 2012 to 2015, he served as the CEO of ASPROFOS S.A.

Mr. Dionysis Belekoukias, Chemical Engineer from University of Patras, remains CEO of ASPROFOS S.A., having taken office in 23rd January, 2021. He has taken consecutive positions in Aspropyrgos Refinery’s hierarchy, reaching the position of Refinery Director.

The members of the Board of Directors were appointed as follows;

Mr. Dimitrios Dimakos, Mechanical Engineer from NTUA with 30 years of experience in the field of Maintenance of Mechanical Equipment for Industrial Facilities. He has been in HELPE Group since 1993, having been Head of Mechanical Maintenance. He has taken over the position of Maintenance Director at Aspropyrgos Refinery since 2019.
Mr. Ioannis Kalathas, Mechanical Engineer with a Master's degree in Business Administration and has 20 years of experience in business research and organizational planning. He has been working in the ΗELPE Group since March 2012, and from November 2015 he has been the Head of the Human Resources Division of the Group.
Mr. Stefanos Papadimitriou, graduate of the Department of Economics, Business Administration, School of Law, Economics and Political Sciences of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki holds a Master's degree in Information Systems from the University of Southampton in England. He has many years of experience in positions of responsibility in Financial Services of large groups and since 2012 he has been Director of Accounting in ΗELPE Group.
Mr. Nikolaos Pefkianakis.
Mr. Konstantinos Kritikos who was elected as the Employees’ representative.

The term of the Board of Directors ends on May 11th, 2021, with the exception of Board member Mr. Konstantinos Kritikos whose mandate as Employees’ representative expires on 12th June, 2022.

Change cookies consent Revoke cookies consent